Counseling

Department Information
The Counseling Office is currently staffed with an assistant principal, three counselors, a counseling secretary, and a registrar. The office provides a wide range of services throughout the year, including registration, academic advisement, college, career, personal counseling, record maintenance, testing, and more.

To contact one of the counselors:

  • Click on the name for their email address or call 831-429-3909.
  • Choose the counselor that handles your surname.
  • Then when prompted, press the extension listed next to their name.

Find counseling event information on Facebook: Soquel High Facebook Page

Cabrillo College
Seniors: Still not registered for Cabrillo? It is not too late! Go to this link and follow the instructions. Go to the counseling office to see your SHS counselor if you need help. 

Name

Position

Phone
429-3909
Email
Derek Kendall  Assistant Principal  x125  dkendall@sccs.net
Bryan Anderson (Gr - O)  School Counselor  x134  banderson@sccs.net
Branna Banks (P - Z)  School Counselor  x135

 bbanks@sccs.net

Sue Faix (A - GO)  School Counselor  x133   sfaix@sccs.net
Alexandra Pappas (Tue & Fri 8-3)  Youth Services Counselor  x175
 apappas@sccs.net
Jennifer Roberson  Registrar  x136  jroberson@sccs.net
Ana Martinez
 Counseling Secretary  x132  amartinez@sccs.net
Soquel High Fax Machine
   (831) 429-3311            

Shadowing is permitted during the months of October-April:
For the latest rules and permission slip go to: Shadow Experience Page

Student Information Form For Letters of Recommendation:
Click here to download pdf recommendation letter

Important Information Regarding Six-Week Progress Reports/Semester Report Cards:
The six-week progress reports are mailed home approximately one week after the end of the grading period. Semester grade reports are mailed to parents/guardians at the end of January and mid-June. If you do not receive a progress report or a semester grade report from SHS, please contact:
Ana Martinez
Counseling Secretary, at 429-3909 x132